Transcona Historical Museum Board

Board of directors


To manage the operations of the Transcona Museum at 141 Regent Ave. W.


Elected Official

  • Councillor Wyatt
  • Darcy Robert, Councillor Citizen Alternate - 1-year term to expire December 31, 2024

Honourary Members

  • Daniel Blaikie, MP Elmwood -Transcona
  • James Teitsma, MLA Radisson
  • Nello Altomare, MLA Transcona

Citizen Members

    Appointments for a 2-year term to expire December 31, 2024:

    • William Andrushko 
    • Peter Martin
    • John Moore
    • Jason Slipec 

    Appointments for a 2-year term to expire December 31, 2025:

    • Danielle Harvey-Wilson
    • Daniel Morier 
    • Olanrewaju Lawal
    • Rick Walker 

    Appointed by the Board

    • Chris Lange, Solicitor
    • Mal Yurkowski, Auditor



    9 members appointed by Council

    • 1 Councillor or Councillor Citizen Designate
    • 8 citizen members

    Council reference


    Alanna Horejda, Museum Curator
    141 Regent Ave. W.
    Winnipeg, MB R2C 1R1



    Last update

    Was this information helpful?

    How can we make this web page better?

    Information collected will be used to improve our website. Do not use this form to submit a request for service or information because it will not be forwarded to departments for response. To submit a request for service or information, contact 311.

    This form is not intended to collect personal information; however, any personal information you choose to include in your comments is collected by the City of Winnipeg under the authority of section 36(1)(b) of the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act for the purpose of improving our website and will not be used or disclosed for any other purposes, except as authorized by law. Contact the Corporate Access and Privacy Officer by mail (City Clerk’s Department, Susan A. Thompson Building, 510 Main Street, Winnipeg MB, R3B 1B9) or by telephone (311) if you have any questions about the collection of this information.