Transit Advisory Committee

Advisory committee


Advisory committee to review industry practices, assess and determine trends and recommend strategies to improve safety on the Winnipeg Transit system.


Elected Official

  • Councillor Lukes, Chairperson - term to expire December 31, 2024

Additional Members 

Appointments for a term to expire December 31, 2023:

  • Jennifer Flett, Bus Operator, Winnipeg Transit 
  • Chris Scott, ATU, President, Local 1505 
  • Kyle Owens, Chair, Functional Transit Winnipeg 
  • Jessica Paley, Projects and Special Initiatives Coordinator, Indigenous Relations  

Appointments for a term to expire December 31, 2024:

  • Crystal Van Den Bussche, Coordinator, Winnipeg Committee for Safety
  • Teresa Platt, Manager of Client Services, Winnipeg Transit 
  • Dave Dalal, Superintendent, Winnipeg Police Service
  • Richard Young, Acting, Manager of Operations, Winnipeg Transit 
  • Nelson Maurer, Winnipeg Association of Public Service Officers


Standing Policy Committee on Public Works – September 11, 2017, Minute 38

(For Updated Terms of Reference, see Item No. 3, Attachment of the Report of the Standing Policy Committee on Public Works dated January 10, 2023)


10 members appointed by the Standing Policy Committee on Infrastructure Renewal and Public Works:

  • 1 City Councillor
  • 9 additional members

Chair of the Transit Advisory Committee will be determined by the Committee


Greg Ewankiw, Director of Transit
Winnipeg Transit
421 Osborne St.
Winnipeg, MB R3L 2A2

Last update

Was this information helpful?

How can we make this web page better?

Information collected will be used to improve our website. Do not use this form to submit a request for service or information because it will not be forwarded to departments for response. To submit a request for service or information, contact 311.

This form is not intended to collect personal information; however, any personal information you choose to include in your comments is collected by the City of Winnipeg under the authority of section 36(1)(b) of the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act for the purpose of improving our website and will not be used or disclosed for any other purposes, except as authorized by law. Contact the Corporate Access and Privacy Officer by mail (City Clerk’s Department, Susan A. Thompson Building, 510 Main Street, Winnipeg MB, R3B 1B9) or by telephone (311) if you have any questions about the collection of this information.