General Council of Winnipeg Community Centres (GCWCC)

Board of directors


The role of the General Council of Winnipeg Community Centres is to facilitate a strong and more sustainable Community Centre Model in the City of Winnipeg and to provide support to the volunteers in such areas as leadership development, administrative support and programming development.


GCWCC Representatives (Executive Committee)

  • Mike Purdy - President
  • Bill Jost First - Vice-President
  • Nathan Wild - Second Vice President
  • Tim Killeen - Past President

District Community Centre Board Representatives

  • Christa Boulton - District 1
  • Murray Cunningham - District 2
  • Tom Thompson - District 3
  • Subhdeep Sidhu - District 4
  • Paul Pelletier - District 5

Community Members-at-Large

Appointments by the Executive Committee / GCWCC Board

  • Mike Stuart - Hockey Winnipeg Representative
  • Bruce Kazun - Member at Large
  • Larry Gledhill - Member at Large

Community Representatives

Appointments for a 2-year term to expire April 30, 2025:

  • Jenna Bartz 
  • Janice Edwards 
  • Tom Ethans

Ex-Officio Members (Non-Voting)

  • Hector Argueta, Community Centre Coordinator, Community Services Department
  • Lora Meseman, Executive Director, General Council of Winnipeg Community Centres


Items 3 and 4 of the Report of the Executive Policy Committee dated July 19, 2006, adopted by Council on July 26, 2006


Up to 15 members:

  • President, GCWCC
  • Past President, GCWCC
  • First Vice President, GCWCC
  • Second Vice President, GCWCC
  • 1 representative from each of the five District Community Centre Boards
  • Up to 3 members-at-large (appointed by the GCWCC Board of Directors)
  • Up to 3 City appointed community representatives that will ensure financial / asset management and legal expertise (appointed by City Council)
  • Ex-Officio Community Centre Liaison appointed by the Community Services Department
  • Ex-Officio – Executive Director of General Council of Winnipeg Community Centres

Council reference


Lora Meseman, Executive Director
Unit 2703-A 83 Garry St.
Winnipeg, MB R3C 4J9


204-475-5008 or 431-222-2970

Last update

Was this information helpful?

How can we make this web page better?

Information collected will be used to improve our website. Do not use this form to submit a request for service or information because it will not be forwarded to departments for response. To submit a request for service or information, contact 311.

This form is not intended to collect personal information; however, any personal information you choose to include in your comments is collected by the City of Winnipeg under the authority of section 36(1)(b) of the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act for the purpose of improving our website and will not be used or disclosed for any other purposes, except as authorized by law. Contact the Corporate Access and Privacy Officer by mail (City Clerk’s Department, Susan A. Thompson Building, 510 Main Street, Winnipeg MB, R3B 1B9) or by telephone (311) if you have any questions about the collection of this information.