Sinking Fund Trustees for The City of Winnipeg

Public service appointment


The Sinking Fund Trustees manage a Sinking Fund for City debentures issued prior to December 31, 2002. The City of Winnipeg’s Financial Services Division manages the City’s sinking fund investments for sinking fund debentures issued subsequent to December 31, 2002. 


  • Laurie Fisher
  • Rob Provencher
  • Tanis Yanchishyn
  • Catherine Kloepfer, Chief Financial Officer


The Sinking Fund Trustees were created as a body corporate under section 314(2) of the former City of Winnipeg Act (repealed) to administer and perform the duties required to manage a Sinking Fund. The City of Winnipeg Charter, section 520, requires the existing Sinking Fund Trustees to continue to manage the sinking fund contributions on sinking fund debentures that were outstanding at the time the new Charter came into force.


The Board of Trustees is comprised of four Trustees. Three are appointed by Council and the fourth Trustee is the Chief Financial Officer.


Trustee compensation for each meeting is $500 for the Chairperson and $400 for Trustees not employed by the City.


Catherine Kloepfer, Chief Financial Officer
Chief Financial Office
Susan A. Thompson Building, 510 Main St.
Winnipeg, MB R3B 1B9



Last update

Was this information helpful?

How can we make this web page better?

Information collected will be used to improve our website. Do not use this form to submit a request for service or information because it will not be forwarded to departments for response. To submit a request for service or information, contact 311.

This form is not intended to collect personal information; however, any personal information you choose to include in your comments is collected by the City of Winnipeg under the authority of section 36(1)(b) of the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act for the purpose of improving our website and will not be used or disclosed for any other purposes, except as authorized by law. Contact the Corporate Access and Privacy Officer by mail (City Clerk’s Department, Susan A. Thompson Building, 510 Main Street, Winnipeg MB, R3B 1B9) or by telephone (311) if you have any questions about the collection of this information.