Concordia Hospital

Board of directors


To determine the objectives and policies of the Corporation and the Hospital and to establish and maintain an organizational structure to carry them out.


Citizen Members

  • Ilona Niemczyk - 3-year term to expire December 31, 2024
  • Heather Tabin - 3-year term to expire December 31, 2025


Clause 14 of the Report of the Committee on Finance dated May 30, 1972 as adopted by Council on June 7, 1972.

Minute No. 264 of the Report of the Executive Policy Committee as adopted by Council on January 24, 1996 amendment to the composition


16 members

  • 2 citizen members appointed by The City of Winnipeg (nominated by the East Kildonan-Transcona Community Committee)
  • 10 members elected by the Mennonite Hospital Society
  • 4 community representatives selected and appointed by the Board of Directors

Council reference


Carrie Fruehm, President & Chief Operating Officer
1095 Concordia Ave.
Winnipeg, MB R2K 3S8

Last update

Was this information helpful?

How can we make this web page better?

Information collected will be used to improve our website. Do not use this form to submit a request for service or information because it will not be forwarded to departments for response. To submit a request for service or information, contact 311.

This form is not intended to collect personal information; however, any personal information you choose to include in your comments is collected by the City of Winnipeg under the authority of section 36(1)(b) of the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act for the purpose of improving our website and will not be used or disclosed for any other purposes, except as authorized by law. Contact the Corporate Access and Privacy Officer by mail (City Clerk’s Department, Susan A. Thompson Building, 510 Main Street, Winnipeg MB, R3B 1B9) or by telephone (311) if you have any questions about the collection of this information.