Urban Design Advisory Committee

Advisory committee


Advisory committee for the purpose of providing recommendations to the Director of Planning, Property and Development regarding:

  • whether or not to grant urban design approval for a particular development, redevelopment, expansion, demolition or exterior alteration; and
  • downtown urban design guidelines, standards or criteria


Citizen Members

Appointments for a 2-year term to expire September 30, 2024:

  • Alan Tate, Manitoba Association of Landscape Architects 
  • Taylor LaRocque, Manitoba Association of Landscape Architects 
  • Marnie Gartrell, Manitoba Association of Architects  
  • Johanna Chabluk, CentreVenture Development Corporation  
  • Steve Boulton, Urban Development Institute

Appointments for a 2-year term to expire September 30, 2025:

  • Kristen Struthers, Manitoba Association of Landscape Architects
  • Ellen Enns, Manitoba Professional Planners Institute
  • Michael Conway, Manitoba Association of Architects 
  • Erin Riediger, Manitoba Association of Architects 


12 members

  • Chairperson
  • 3 Architects
  • 3 Landscape Architects
  • 1 Planner
  • 1 member of the Development Industry
  • 1 Member from the CentreVenture Development Corporation
  • 2 Members of the Historical Buildings Committee


Lee Caldwell, Senior Urban Designer
Planning, Property & Development Department
15 – 30 Fort St.
Winnipeg, MB R3C 4X5



Last update

Was this information helpful?

How can we make this web page better?

Information collected will be used to improve our website. Do not use this form to submit a request for service or information because it will not be forwarded to departments for response. To submit a request for service or information, contact 311.

This form is not intended to collect personal information; however, any personal information you choose to include in your comments is collected by the City of Winnipeg under the authority of section 36(1)(b) of the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act for the purpose of improving our website and will not be used or disclosed for any other purposes, except as authorized by law. Contact the Corporate Access and Privacy Officer by mail (City Clerk’s Department, Susan A. Thompson Building, 510 Main Street, Winnipeg MB, R3B 1B9) or by telephone (311) if you have any questions about the collection of this information.