Forks North Portage Partnership

Board of directors


To undertake the redevelopment of the North Portage Area in accordance with the Shareholders' Agreement adopted by Council on December 14, 1983.


Federal Representatives

  • Tim Hibbard
  • Ginette Lavack
  • Christian Robin

Provincial Representatives

  • David Asper
  • Bonnie Emerson
  • Rennie Zegalski, Chairperson

Municipal Representatives

  • Daniel Lussier - 3-year term to expire December 31, 2024
  • Conor Lloyd - 3-year term to expire December 31, 2025
  • Scott Kitching - 3-year term to expire December 31, 2026


On June 22, 1994, City Council adopted a resolution approving the amalgamation of the North Portage Development Corporation and the Forks Renewal Corporation.


Chairperson and 9 Directors

  • Each of the 3 Shareholders (The City of Winnipeg, the Province of Manitoba and the Government of Canada) is entitled to nominate 3 directors.

Council reference

Additional reference

By-law No. 1 relating to the affairs of the North Portage Development Corporation


Sara Stasiuk, Chief Executive Officer
130–123 Main St.
Winnipeg, MB R3C 1A3



Last update

Was this information helpful?

How can we make this web page better?

Information collected will be used to improve our website. Do not use this form to submit a request for service or information because it will not be forwarded to departments for response. To submit a request for service or information, contact 311.

This form is not intended to collect personal information; however, any personal information you choose to include in your comments is collected by the City of Winnipeg under the authority of section 36(1)(b) of the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act for the purpose of improving our website and will not be used or disclosed for any other purposes, except as authorized by law. Contact the Corporate Access and Privacy Officer by mail (City Clerk’s Department, Susan A. Thompson Building, 510 Main Street, Winnipeg MB, R3B 1B9) or by telephone (311) if you have any questions about the collection of this information.