CentreVenture Development Corporation

Board of directors


A public-private partnership established as a downtown development corporation to provide entrepreneurial leadership in the resurgence of the downtown, to achieve the “CentrePlan” vision.

The mandated area of CentreVenture is defined by the CentrePlan Boundary Map.  The corporation is comprised of:

  • a Business Development function, created to encourage private sector investment in the downtown, with a focus on the Central Business District (Portage and Broadway)
  • a Historic Redevelopment function, created to encourage public and private redevelopment of heritage buildings, with a special focus on the two National Historic Sites and the Forks.


Elected Official

  • His Worship Mayor Scott Gillingham, Honorary Chairperson (ex officio)

Citizen Members

Appointments for the balance of a 3-year term to expire December 31, 2024:

  • Chris Daly 
  • Noli Manalo

Appointments for a 3-year term to expire December 31, 2025:

  • Mark Ager
  • Mohamed El Tassi 
  • Jeannette Montufar 
  • Brad Zander, Chair 

Appointments for a 3-year term to expire December 31, 2026:

  • Max Kashton
  • Donovan Toews


Clause 1 of the Report of the Executive Policy Committee dated May 12, as adopted by Council on May 13, 1999.


10 members

  • The Mayor or designate, to act as Chairperson
  • 9 members of the community to be nominated by the Mayor and approved by Council

Council reference


Angela Mathieson
President and CEO
88 - 333 St. Mary Ave.
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 4A5



Last update

Was this information helpful?

How can we make this web page better?

Information collected will be used to improve our website. Do not use this form to submit a request for service or information because it will not be forwarded to departments for response. To submit a request for service or information, contact 311.

This form is not intended to collect personal information; however, any personal information you choose to include in your comments is collected by the City of Winnipeg under the authority of section 36(1)(b) of the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act for the purpose of improving our website and will not be used or disclosed for any other purposes, except as authorized by law. Contact the Corporate Access and Privacy Officer by mail (City Clerk’s Department, Susan A. Thompson Building, 510 Main Street, Winnipeg MB, R3B 1B9) or by telephone (311) if you have any questions about the collection of this information.