CentrePort Canada Inc.

Board of directors


To facilitate the long-term development and operation of a Manitoba inland port, to attract and coordinate investment in the inland port area, and to market the inland port.  


  • Martin Maykut - Nominated by the City of Winnipeg for the balance of a 3-year term to expire July 31, 2025
  • Richard Morantz - Nominated by the Business Council of Manitoba
  • Shreeraj Patel - Nominated by the Winnipeg Chamber of Commerce
  • Wayne Anderson -  Nominated by the Government of Canada
  • Chris Lorenc - Nominated by the CentrePort Canada Inc. Board of Directors
  • Tim Feemster - Nominated by the CentrePort Canada Inc. Board of Directors
  • Bob Silver - Nominated by the CentrePort Canada Inc. Board of Directors
  • Crystal Klippenstein - Nominated by the Manitoba Federation of Labour
  • Kevin Hooke, Chair - Nominated by the Government of Manitoba
  • Peter Jessiman - Nominated by Economic Development Winnipeg
  • Meghan Furst - Nominated by the Rural Municipality of Rosser
  • Warren Thompson -  Nominated by the Winnipeg Airports Authority
  • Pauline Wiebe Peters - Nominated by the Manitoba Trucking Association
  • Peggy May - Nominated by the Manitoba Chambers of Commerce


On October 9, 2008, The CentrePort Canada Act was given Royal Assent. 

On October 22, 2008, Council adopted Item 1 of the Executive Policy Committee dated October 15, 2008, with respect to Implementation of the Mayor’s Trade Council Recommendations.


The Board of Directors consists of at least nine and not more than 15 directors, with up to 11 directors being nominee directors, and up to four additional directors appointed by the board. The City of Winnipeg nominates one person to the Board of Directors.


Carly Edmundson, President and CEO CentrePort Canada Inc.
Suite 100 – 259 Portage Ave.
Winnipeg, MB R3B 2A9

Last update

Was this information helpful?

How can we make this web page better?

Information collected will be used to improve our website. Do not use this form to submit a request for service or information because it will not be forwarded to departments for response. To submit a request for service or information, contact 311.

This form is not intended to collect personal information; however, any personal information you choose to include in your comments is collected by the City of Winnipeg under the authority of section 36(1)(b) of the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act for the purpose of improving our website and will not be used or disclosed for any other purposes, except as authorized by law. Contact the Corporate Access and Privacy Officer by mail (City Clerk’s Department, Susan A. Thompson Building, 510 Main Street, Winnipeg MB, R3B 1B9) or by telephone (311) if you have any questions about the collection of this information.