Mayor Brian Bowman announces additional Council appointments

Released: November 12, 2014 at 9:43 a.m.

Winnipeg, MB - Committed to building a more inclusive Winnipeg City Council, Mayor Brian Bowman today announced additional board and representative appointments of Council members.

Appointments to Executive Policy Committee (EPC) were announced at the Inaugural Meeting of Council on November 4th. In addition to the EPC appointments, other members of Council will oversee the following responsibilities:

  • Mayor Brian Bowman - Secretary of Urban Aboriginal Opportunities
  • Councillor Scott Gillingham (St. James - Brooklands) Chair of the Winnipeg Police Board
  • Councillor Jenny Gerbasi (Fort Rouge - East Fort Garry) Chair of the Winnipeg Housing Steering Committee
  • Councillor Marty Morantz (Charleswood - Tuxedo) - Councillor responsible for the Assiniboine Park Conservancy
  • Councillor Janice Lukes (St. Norbert) Councillor responsible for the Capital Region
Was this information helpful?

How can we make this web page better?

Information collected will be used to improve our website. Do not use this form to submit a request for service or information because it will not be forwarded to departments for response. To submit a request for service or information, contact 311.

This form is not intended to collect personal information; however, any personal information you choose to include in your comments is collected by the City of Winnipeg under the authority of section 36(1)(b) of the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act for the purpose of improving our website and will not be used or disclosed for any other purposes, except as authorized by law. Contact the Corporate Access and Privacy Officer by mail (City Clerk’s Department, Susan A. Thompson Building, 510 Main Street, Winnipeg MB, R3B 1B9) or by telephone (311) if you have any questions about the collection of this information.