Accessibility
Text size: A | A | A
Français  |    |   
311
Like us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
2005 News Releases


Related Links
     
News Archives
 
Media Centre
 

Operating hours for city facilities, Holiday Season, 2005

WINNIPEG - December 21, 2005

All civic offices will be closed on December 25-27 2005 and January 2, 2006. Additional information on City services is provided below.

Winnipeg Transit

From December 27-30, 2005 and on Monday, January 2, 2006, Winnipeg Transit will adjust service on the following routes:
21 Portage Express - reduced rush hour service
25 Ness Super Express - cancelled
41 Henderson all Glenway trips - cancelled
46 Transcona Express -cancelled

For complete schedule information visit Winnipeg Transit or call Transit’s InfoLine at 311.

Water and Waste Department

Friday, December 23 Day 3
Monday, December 26 No collection
Tuesday, December 27 No collection
Wednesday, December 28 Day 4
Thursday, December 29 Day 5
Friday, December 30 Day 1
Monday, January 2 No collection
Tuesday, January 3 Day 2

The recycling/garbage collection calendar is at the back of the MTS White Pages phone book and at http://winnipeg.ca/waterandwaste.

Hours of operation for the Brady Road Landfill during the holidays are:

  • Friday, December 23 - 6:00 am – 6:00 pm
  • Saturday, December 24 - 8:00 am – 4:00 pm
  • Sunday, December 25 - Closed
  • Monday, December 26 to Friday, December 30 - 6:00 am – 6:00 pm
  • Saturday, December 31 - 8:00 am – 4:00 pm
  • Sunday, January 1 - Closed
  • Monday, January 2 - 6:00 am – 6:00 pm
  • Tuesday, January 3 - 6:00 am – 6:00 pm

You can recycle:

  • Christmas cards
  • Cardboard boxes (flattened)
  • Plastic packaging with a recycling triangle
  • Christmas trees – drop your tree off at any of the nine Let’s Chip In Depots from December 27 to January 20. For more information on the depot locations, call 784-9000, Code 9813.

Holiday materials that are NOT recyclable:

  • Christmas wrap and ribbon
  • Foam packaging
  • Plastic packaging without a recycling triangle



Last update: 30.09.2008

  * Top of Page