Site Accessibility Information Access Key 1 to Skip to Top Navigation Access Key 2 to Skip to the Three One One link Access Key 3 to Skip to City of Winnipeg Main Menu Access Key 4 to Skip to Left Navigation Menu Access Key 5 to Skip to Content area Access Key 6 to Skip to Right Sidebar content area Access Key 7 to Skip to Footer Links
City of Winnipeg
|  Link to the City of Winnipeg French websiteFrançais  |
Until Election Day
on October 24

Winnipeg Police Service


About The Service >School Safety Patrol Program

School Safety Patrol Program
School Safety Patrol Program Home | About the Program | School Patrol Supervisors | School Patrol Awards

2017-18 School Safety Patrol Awards


School Patrol Award Winners

The Winnipeg Police Service hosted the 44th Annual School Safety Patrol Awards ceremony May 31st at the Convention Centre.

Since 1936, the Winnipeg Police Service has been involved in the School Safety Patrol Program.  Winnipeg is proud to have had the first fully organized and officially recognized school patrol program in Canada.  Hard to believe the School Safety Patrol Program has been in existence for 82 years.

Every year the patrols are judged on their ability, professionalism and technique while on patrol by the School Education Section of the Winnipeg Police Service.

In 2018, there were approximately 3,500 patrols ensuring our children arrive safely to their schools everyday here in Winnipeg. 
Patrols are judged on their ability, professionalism and technique while on patrol by the School Education Section of the Winnipeg Police Service.

Following is a listing of our School Safety Patrol award winners

City Wide Placing

The top four citywide school patrol teams, are:


1st Place

2nd Place

3rd Place

4th Place


Ecole LaVerendrye

Sansome School

Linden Meadows School

Ecole Tache

Videos of the City wide Winners are available here:

Divisional Winners


2nd Place

3rd Place

DFSM Ecole Tache Ecole Saint-Norbert
Ecole Lacerte
Pembina Trails Linden Meadows School

Pacific Junction


River East-Transcona

Angus McKay

Maple Leaf

Angus McKay School
Seven Oaks Victory School Ecole James Nisbet
Amber Trails School

Niakawa Place

Ecole Vanbelleghem
Windsor School
St. James-Assiniboia Sansome School Lakewood School
Crestview School
WPG S.D. - CENTRAL Ecole Laura Secord Clifton School
Sargent Park School
WPG S.D. - INNER Fort Rouge School Victoria Albert School
Wellington School
WPG S.D. - NORTH Stanley Knowles School Prairie Rose School

Inkster School

WPG S.D. - SOUTH La Verendrye School Montrose School
Grosvenor School
PRIVATE St. Ignatius School

Holy Cross School

Beautiful Savior Lutheran School

Dalhousie School


More about this award

Hamdah Askar
Norquay School

Congratulations To All

See photos from the event on our Faceook page.




CALEA Logo Click to visit the CALEA website.
"An Internationally Accredited Law Enforcement Agency"
Last update: June 1, 2018

 * Top of Page