Information sur l’accessibilité du site Raccourci clavier 1 pour accès direct à la barre de navigation du haut Raccourci clavier 2 pour accès direct au lien vers le trois un un Raccourci clavier 3 pour accès direct au menu principal du site de la Ville de Winnipeg Raccourci clavier 4 pour accès direct à la barre de navigation de gauche Raccourci clavier 5 pour accès direct au contenu Raccourci clavier 6 pour accès direct au contenu de la barre de navigation de droite Raccourci clavier 7 pour accès direct aux liens du pied de page
City of Winnipeg
  |  English   | 

Service de l’urbanisme, des biens et de l’aménagement

Série de conférences sur le logement

« Le logement joue un rôle fondamental dans la santé des collectivités et dans la force des villes; c’est un besoin essentiel qui influence de près la qualité de vie. La Ville de Winnipeg prévoit une croissance de population considérable d’ici les 25 prochaines années. Des solutions de logement seront nécessaires pour répondre à la demande qui suivra. Nous devons à la fois entretenir et utiliser avec efficacité les logements existants, et en créer de nouveaux. » (NotreWinnipeg, p. 54)

Le logement est une question complexe et à plusieurs facettes. À Winnipeg, il va falloir tenir compte de la diversité des besoins existants et à venir pour faire en sorte que la population soit convenablement logée. Pour ce faire, il importera de proposer des logements de types différents à des prix divers. À ces fins, la Ville de Winnipeg est heureuse de proposer au public une série de conférences sur le logement afin d’exposer les questions importantes et d’étudier les possibilités qui existent. Chaque série traitera d’un sujet particulier qui sera présenté par un groupe d’experts en matière de logement. Les séances seront gratuites mais, les places étant limitées, les personnes qui voudront y assister devront s’inscrire au préalable.

Veuillez mettre cette page en signet et la consulter régulièrement pour savoir quand auront lieu les prochaines séances.


Séance 3 : logements intercalaires

Le 18 novembre 2017

La Ville de Winnipeg est heureuse de vous présenter la nouvelle séance de sa série de conférences sur le logement, qui portera sur l’aménagement intercalaire. Ces types d’aménagement permettent d’utiliser au maximum l’infrastructure existante, d’augmenter la densité et la variété des logements, tout en favorisant les entreprises et les services locaux, et de mettre plusieurs solutions de transport à la portée du public. L’aménagement intercalaire peut également présenter des difficultés pour les promoteurs et ne peut être envisagé sans tenir compte de la dynamique des quartiers.

Au cours de cette séance, on ira au travers des avantages et des inconvénients que représente l’aménagement intercalaire, et d’autres personnes parleront de leur expérience relativement à ce processus. La séance attirera les personnes et les promoteurs qui envisagent l’aménagement intercalaire, les porte-parole du logement et les membres du public. Les personnes qui interviendront parleront des sujets qui suivent :

  • l’aménagement intercalaire du point de vue de la planification, et les avantages qu’il représente pour la ville;
  • l’aménagement intercalaire relativement aux quartiers et aux communautés;
  • l’aménagement intercalaire vu par les propriétaires fonciers;
  • l’aménagement intercalaire vu par les promoteurs immobiliers;
  • la marche à suivre pour faire approuver des aménagements intercalaires par la Ville.

Des boissons seront offertes. Les places sont limitées.

Inscription :

Nom : discussion sur les logements intercalaires
Date : samedi 18 novembre 2017
Heures : de 13 h à 15 h
Lieu : bibliothèque du Millénaire (251, rue Donald), 2e étage, salle Carol-Shields
Prix : gratuit

Les personnes qui souhaitent participer doivent s’inscrire par téléphone ou par courriel au plus tard le 15 novembre 2017.

Téléphone : 204-986-2636
Courriel :

Nous prions aux participantes et aux participants inscrits qui nécessitent de l’interprétation en langue des signes de nous signaler ce besoin au plus tard le mercredi 15 novembre 2017.

 


Séance 2 : Logement pour les réfugiés

Le 14 juin 2017

La Ville de Winnipeg a rassemblé un groupe d’experts pour parler de la question du logement pour les personnes réfugiées à Winnipeg. La conférence portait principalement sur les besoins en matière de logement et de soutien des réfugiés et des réfugiées qui arrivent à Winnipeg, et présentait des informations sur les mesures actuellement en place. Les participants et les participantes ont assisté à des interventions d’experts et d’expertes qui jouent un rôle actif dans la prestation de logement et de services aux réfugiés et aux réfugiées, et ont obtenu des renseignements sur les façons dont les organisations, les citoyens et les citoyennes ordinaires peuvent contribuer à ce processus. Les présentations ont été suivies d’une période de questions.

Experts et expertes :

Carolyn Ryan
Directrice générale, Services de gestion de portefeuilles, Logement Manitoba
Carolyn a donné un aperçu du marché du logement à Winnipeg, et a parlé des mesures qui ont été prises par la Province en ce qui concerne les demandeurs et les demandeuses d’asile.

Abdikheir Ahmed
Directeur, Immigration Partnership Winnipeg
Abdi a une maîtrise en Paix internationale et Résolution de conflits obtenue à l’Université du Queensland, à Brisbane, en Australie. Il a émigré au Canada en 2003 et a obtenu un baccalauréat ès arts en Développement international à l’Université de Winnipeg en 2006.

Le travail d’Immigration Partnership Winnipeg est de créer un environnement accueillant et inclusif pour les personnes qui immigrent à Winnipeg ou qui font une demande d’asile. Cet organisme traite avec les trois ordres de gouvernement, d’autres parties intéressées, y compris des fournisseurs de services d’établissement, des établissements d’enseignement, les secteurs de la santé et des affaires, et les groupes ethnoculturels.

Carlos Vialard
Directeur de site, Immigrant and Refugee Community Organization of Manitoba (IRCOM) Inc.
Carlos travaille dans le domaine de l’établissement des personnes immigrantes et demandeuses d’asile depuis 30 ans, en tant que gestionnaire d’un centre d’accueil temporaire pour les réfugiés et réfugiées subventionnés par l’état, et a aidé des milliers de personnes et de familles à s’installer dans leur tout premier logement permanent à Winnipeg. Il est membre fondateur et premier président d’une association du secteur de l’établissement provinciale à laquelle ont succédé les Manitoba Association of Newcomer Serving Organizations.

IRCOM est un organisme à but non lucratif qui gère un groupe de logements de transition dans le centre-ville de Winnipeg, et offre des appartements sûrs, abordables et propres aux familles de nouveaux arrivants jusqu’à trois ans après leur arrivée.

Boris Ntambwe
Coordonnateur PAR & Logements, Société franco-manitobaine/Accueil francophone
Boris a fui son pays d’origine en 2003 et s’est réfugié en Ouganda. Il est venu au Canada en tant que réfugié pris en charge par le gouvernement en 2005. Son expérience de travail comprend la gestion des commandes, des livraisons et du transport international, la gestion immobilière, l’administration, et les processus d’immigration et d’établissement.

L’Accueil francophone, un projet de la Société franco-manitobaine, accueille des immigrants et des immigrantes francophones au Manitoba et aide ces personnes ainsi que les réfugiés et réfugiées à s’établir. L’organisme donne des conseils sur le logement et l’emploi, ainsi que sur la façon d’obtenir des services de l’ordre de la protection médicale, du transport, et de l’accès aux programmes communautaires et aux services.

Mwumvaneza Azarias Butariho
Conseiller en logement, New Journey Housing
New Journey Housing est un centre de ressources sur le logement pour les personnes qui viennent d’arriver au Canada. L’organisme offre des renseignements, des conseils, du soutien et des ateliers gratuits (location, achat de maison et gestion de l’argent) sur le logement aux personnes qui viennent d’arriver au Canada et résident au Manitoba.

 

Dernière mise à  jour : 2017-11-02

Site Accessibility Information Access Key 1 to Skip to Top Navigation Access Key 2 to Skip to the Three One One link Access Key 3 to Skip to City of Winnipeg Main Menu Access Key 4 to Skip to Left Navigation Menu Access Key 5 to Skip to Content area Access Key 6 to Skip to Right Sidebar content area Access Key 7 to Skip to Footer Links
City of Winnipeg
|  Link to the City of Winnipeg French websiteFrançais  |

Planning, Property & Development

Housing Speaker Series

"Housing is a cornerstone of healthy communities and of a strong city; it is a basic need and is central to our quality of life. The City of Winnipeg is forecasting significant population growth over the next 25 years, and housing solutions will be needed to accommodate this growth. We need to plan for new homes and for the upkeep and efficient use of existing homes." (OurWinnipeg, p.54)

Housing is a complex and multi-faceted issue. Winnipeg's diversity of needs, both now and in the future, demands attention to ensure our population is adequately housed. A range of different housing types and levels of affordability is important to this goal. To this aim, the City of Winnipeg is pleased to offer a "Housing Speaker Series" from which to engage the public on important housing issues and explore opportunities. Each Series will focus on a specific topic of interest where Winnipeggers will hear from experts in the field of housing. Sessions will be provided free of charge, but registration is required due to space limitations.

Please bookmark this page and check back regularly to learn about upcoming workshops.


Session 3: Infill Housing

November 18, 2017

The City of Winnipeg is pleased to offer the next session in the Housing Speaker Series, which will focus on infill housing development. This important approach to development maximizes use of existing infrastructure, increases density and housing variety that supports local businesses and services, and often creates better opportunity to access a variety of transportation options. Infill development can also pose challenges for developers and requires that careful consideration be given to neighbourhood dynamics.

This session will explore the benefits and challenges of infill development, as well as experiences of those who have engaged in this process. It will be of interest to individuals and builders considering infill development, housing advocates, and the general public. Speakers will discuss the following topics:

Kurtis Kowalke
Senior Planner, City of Winnipeg, Planning, Property and Development
Infill development from a planning perspective and how it can benefit the city.

Carla Richmond
Osborne Village resident and President, River Osborne Community Centre
Infill development from a neighbourhood and community perspective.

Robert Mensies
Infill Homeowner
Infill development from a homeowner perspective.

Carla Devlin
Property Developer, Carrington Property Development
Infill development from a developer’s perspective.

Elise Finnigan
Planner, City of Winnipeg, Planning, Property and Development
Processes to follow for gaining approvals from the City for an infill development.

Refreshments will be provided and seating is limited.

Registration Information:

Title: Infill Housing Panel Discussion
Date: Saturday, November 18, 2017
Time: 1:00 – 3:00 pm
Location: Millennium Library (251 Donald Street), 2nd Floor – Carol Shields Auditorium
Cost: Free

Interested participants are invited to register by phone or by email no later than November 15, 2017.

Phone: 204-986-2636
Email:

Registrants who require a sign language interpreter to participate, please advise us by Wednesday, November 15, 2017.

 


Session 2: Refugee Housing

June 14, 2017

The City of Winnipeg hosted a panel of experts to share information about Refugee Housing in our city. Discussion focused on the housing and support needs of refugees coming to Winnipeg, and provided information on what current actions are being taken. Participants heard from panellists who are actively involved in the provision of housing and services for refugees and learned about how organizations and ordinary citizens can assist in the process. Presentations from panellists were followed by a question and answer period.

Panellists:

Carolyn Ryan
Executive Director of Portfolio Management, Manitoba Housing
Carolyn provided a brief overview of Winnipeg's housing market, as well as the provincial response to refugee claimants.

Abdikheir Ahmed
Director, Immigration Partnership Winnipeg
Abdi has a Master's degree in International Peace and Conflict Resolution from the University of Queensland in Brisbane, Australia. He immigrated to Canada in 2003 and earned a BA in International Development from the University of Winnipeg in 2006.

The Immigration Partnership Winnipeg works to create an inclusive welcoming community for immigrants and refugees in Winnipeg. They work with the three levels of government, other stakeholders including settlement service providers, educational institutions, health, business and ethnocultural communities.

Carlos Vialard
Site Director, Immigrant and Refugee Community Organization of Manitoba (IRCOM) Inc.
Carlos has worked in the immigrant and refugee settlement sector for 30 years, with roles including management of a temporary reception facility for government-assisted refugees, and assisting thousands of individuals and families in moving into their first permanent homes in Winnipeg. He is a founding member and first president of a provincial settlement sector association which was the precursor to the Manitoba Association of Newcomer Serving Agencies.

IRCOM is a non-profit organization that operates a transitional housing complex in downtown Winnipeg, and offers secure, affordable and clean apartments to newcomer families for up to three years after their arrival.

Boris Ntambwe
Coordonnateur PAR & Logements (RAP & Housing Coordinator), Société franco-manitobaine/Accueilfrancophone
Boris fled his home country in 2003 and was a refugee in Uganda. He came to Canada as Government Assisted Refugee in 2005. He work experience includes scheduling and booking of shipments and transportation for international routes; property management; administration; and immigration process and settlement.

L'Accueil francophone, one of the Société franco-manitobaine's initiatives, welcomes francophone immigrants to Manitoba, and helps immigrants and/or refugees through the process of settling in. The organization provides advice with housing and employment and how to obtain services such as health coverage, transportation, and access to community programs and services. 

Mwumvaneza Azarias Butariho
Housing Advisor, New Journey Housing
New Journey Housing is a housing resource centre for newcomers to Canada. The organization offers housing related information, advice, support and workshops (rental, home purchasing and managing your money) for newcomers to Canada who live in Manitoba, free of charge.


Session 1: Secondary Suites Panel Discussion

February 25, 2017

The City of Winnipeg hosted an interactive panel discussion about building Secondary Suites. Participants learned about attached and detached secondary suites, building code requirements, zoning considerations, property assessment implications, and details of the Province of Manitoba's financial incentive program.

Panelists were (with presentations linked where applicable):

Last update: November 6, 2017