Javascript Menu by Deluxe-Menu.com City of Winnipeg 2011 By-Election
Français
2011 By-Election
Where Do I Vote Identification Candidates Live Results
Follow us on Twitter Like us on Facebook

2011 CIVIC BY-ELECTION
IMPORTANT DATES

2011

Saturday, September 24

Nomination Notice appears in newspapers

By-election signs may be erected.

Campaign Period and Registration Period begins

Monday, October 10 

THANKSGIVING – CITY HALL CLOSED

Saturday, October 15

Nomination Period begins - Senior Election Official begins accepting Nomination Papers during business hours until 4:30 p.m., Friday, October 21, 2011.

Information package supplied to each candidate who files a Nomination Paper

Friday, October 21 

Registration Period and Nomination Period ends

Senior Election Official will accept Nomination Papers until 4:30 p.m.

List of Candidates posted in the Council Building and online at www.winnipeg.ca/2011byelection

Saturday, October 22

Deadline for Withdrawal - Candidates may withdraw their nomination, in writing, until 4:30 p.m.

Random draw at 4:30 p.m. to determine the order in which candidates' names will appear on the ballot

Saturday, October 29

Public Notice of By-Election, including Names of Nominated Candidates, Hours of Voting, Advance Voting, Voting by Sealed Envelope Ballot, ID requirements, etc. appears in newspapers

Thursday, November 17 to
Monday, November 21

Advance voting being held on various dates at various locations

Dakota Community Centre, 1188 Dakota Street
Thursday, November 17 - 1:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Friday, November 18 - 8:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Norberry-Glenlee Community Centre, 26 Molgat Ave.
Sunday, November 20 - 12:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Monday, November 21 - 1:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Grant Park High School, 450 Nathaniel Street
Friday, November 18 - 1:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 19 - 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.
Sunday, November 20 - 12:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Monday, November 14   

Deadline for Sealed Envelope Ballots to be mailed to persons who made application

Wednesday, November 23

Deadline for Senior Election Official to accept applications to vote by Sealed Envelope Ballot

SATURDAY, NOVEMBER 26 BY-ELECTION DAY - 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.

DECLARATION OF ELECTION RESULTS by Senior Election Official.
Saturday, December 3

Deadline for removal of Campaign Signs.

Saturday, December 10  Deadline for application of Judicial Recount by Voter or a Candidate

2012

Wednesday, January 25  Deadline for application to the Court of Queen's Bench challenging results of the by-election
Wednesday, January 25

Deadline to file Audited Financial Statement for those candidates who did not file a Nomination Paper or who withdrew.

Friday, February 24

Campaign Period ends for candidates

Saturday, June 23

Deadline to file Audited Financial Statement for those candidates who filed a Nomination Paper and who did not withdraw


2013                     

Sunday, January 26

Deadline for contributors to submit Rebate Applications



  © 2011 City of Winnipeg SITE MAP