Site Accessibility Information Access Key 1 to Skip to Top Navigation Access Key 2 to Skip to the Three One One link Access Key 3 to Skip to City of Winnipeg Main Menu Access Key 4 to Skip to Left Navigation Menu Access Key 5 to Skip to Content area Access Key 6 to Skip to Right Sidebar content area Access Key 7 to Skip to Footer Links
City of Winnipeg
|  Link to the City of Winnipeg French websiteFrançais  |

Know Your Neighbours Guide

band of colours

The third edition of the Know Your Neighbours Guide is a valuable resource depicting our city’s remarkable cultural diversity. Continue reading...

Citizen Equity Committee

Committee Members

  • Councillor Cindy Gilroy, Chairperson
  • Councillor Jason Schreyer
  • His Worship Mayor Brian Bowman (ex-officio member)
  • Florencio Antonio
  • Adeline Bird
  • Antonio Buccini
  • Julie C. Holland Javier
  • Tahira Khan
  • Immaculate Nabisere
  • Manoj Nowrang
  • Bonnie Thompson
  • Sylvia Todaschuk
  • Clive Wightman, Director of Community Services

Winnipeg Public Service:

  • Ms. Maria Morrison, Committee Coordinator
  • Mr. K. McKenzie, Clerk, City Clerk's Department
  • Ms. A. Moist, Corporate Staffing and Diversity Branch, Corporate Support Services
Last update: March 7, 2017
Our Vision and Mission
Citizen Equity Committee logo
Our City will be a place of harmony, fairness and equity integrating the traditional with the new, while harnessing the strength found in the experiences of our diverse communities.
Contact Citizen Equity Committee
View Larger Map

Main Floor, Susan A. Thompson Building
510 Main Street
Winnipeg, MB R3B 1B9

Maria Morrison
Coordinator, Citizen Equity Committee
Tel: 204-986-4167
Cell: 204-470-7857